Ali's Basement

Are you not entertained?

Fresh Cut: Willow Smith – Whip My Hair

with 3 comments

 

Will & Jada Smith’s daughter, Willow, is about to become a superstar. Jay-Z and the parents confirmed on Ryan Seacreast’s show this morning that Willow is now signed to Roc Nation. BTW, she’s only 9 years old. That is amazing and her new song is HOT, enjoy!

I heard the record first before I knew it was recorded by a nine year old. I knew it was a smash. Jay Brown said she was 9 and I said Whoa!… then he said she’s Will & Jada’s daughter and I said Whoa! Whoa! and it went from there. I met Willow out in Japan and the first thing she said was “I’m really nervous” and I thought that maturity explained exactly how she was feeling. I knew right then she was a star. – Jay-Z

Written by Ali's Basement

September 9, 2010 at 4:09 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Original post: Fresh Cut: Willow Smith – Whip My Hair « Ali's Basement […]

  2. […] and actor Will Smith, has signed a record deal with. She is 9…yeah 9 and Jay-Z just signed herWhip My Hair – Willow Smith Whip My Hair Song-Willow Jay-Z Roc Nation Label Deal-Willow Smith, the daughter of […]

    Whip My Hair

    September 9, 2010 at 9:14 pm

  3. Fresh Cut: Willow Smith ? Whip My Hair « Ali's Basement…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

    World Wide News Flash

    September 10, 2010 at 10:21 pm


Leave a Reply

