Ali's Basement

Are you not entertained?

Fresh Style: Happy Socks

leave a comment »


image courtesy of Backyard Bill (from Happy Socks Collection 3)

About 4 years ago, I started to really get into high fashion: suits, dress shirts and ties. Over the years, I have bought a few custom suits and shopped for shirts and ties on the famous Jermyn Street in London. As I started to build my wardrobe, I was always looking for the next accessory to enhance my look. First, I invested in Cole Haan shoes, then I moved on to custom cuff links, and the obsession grew. About a year ago, I read an article about socks and how to add a splash of color to your look. I was intrigued, so I looked into it.

Through my research I discovered Happy Socks and I’ve become a huge fan! I love the fun, creative, energetic feel they bring with their socks. A lot of people can overlook socks and most people probably find them to be the least important accessory, but, if you think about it your feet spend all day in them and they’re closet to your shoes, which are noticed by all, especially women. Imagine yourself wearing a heather grey suit, white shirt and a black tie, and you throw in a splash of hidden color with a pair of red socks. It will give you that unique look and set you apart from anyone else wearing a plain grey suit. I highly recommend it, take a look!

Btw, check out the dope throwback champion Jason Kidd and Chris Webber jerseys, haha I used to have that Webber joint. It brings me back.

Written by Ali's Basement

August 24, 2010 at 4:56 pm

Posted in Fashion

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

