Ali's Basement

Are you not entertained?

Fresh Talent: Atomic Tom

with 3 comments

Mandie just introduced me to a band by the name of Atomic Tom. They hail from Brooklyn, NY and are working on mixing their album right now. Check out some reviews from Amie Street and MTV below. Check out their single Take me Out and if you like their stuff, go vote for them here (bottom right hand corner). Let me know what you think!

“Atomic Tom is an energetic pop-rock band that wants to rock your world. Singing about love, sex, and madness, this NYC based band is influenced by bands like The Cure and The Dandy Warhols. They’ve gained so much buzz that they’ve earned a weekly residency at the well known rock club Arlene’s Grocery. Check these guys out before the rest of the
world discovers this great band.” – Amie Street

“Atomic Tom frontman Luke White likes to refer to their performances as “melting faces” rock shows. White’s songs [translate] well into deep, melodic strums that have steady, simple bass lines, highlighting White’s thick vocal style.”
MTV News

Written by Ali's Basement

February 3, 2010 at 3:57 pm

Posted in Entertainment

Tagged with , , , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. To start, allow me to point out that your internet site is fantastic. I love the theme that you have. It was very easy on the eyes. Appreciate your article too. Definitely subscribed to your feed to make sure I won’t be missing out on any updates. Excellent job! Toast to a productive business

    Moriah Hernadez

    February 19, 2010 at 10:10 pm

  2. This is certainly my initial stop by and I really like what I’m seeing. Your weblog is so much fun to look over, quite compelling as well as informative. I’ll undoubtedly recommend it to my friends. Nevertheless, I did have some problem with the commenting. It kept giving me an problem whenever I clicked on publish comment. I hope, that can be fixed. Many thanks

    Ingrid Kosmowski

    February 20, 2010 at 11:13 am

  3. Heya i got to your site by mistake when i was searching bing for something off topic here but i do have say your site is really helpful, like the theme and the content on here…so thanks for me procrastinating from my previous task, lol

    Kendra Dagnon

    February 20, 2010 at 7:09 pm


Leave a Reply

