Ali's Basement

Are you not entertained?

Fresh Look: Vest in Down

with 3 comments

I’ve never owned a vest before, but I think this season I will give it a shot. If done right, it can give you that rugged yet classy look. The key is to get a lightweight vest with a slim fit. I would recommend buying a size smaller and pairing it with a casual shirt and skinny tie or a Splendid thermal ($68). You want to avoid looking like a new born baby or a shar pei. I’m going to check out the down vest at Lands’ End ($30) and give you an update. It’s a great piece to add to the wardrobe this Fall when you know it’s going to be a bit chilly, but not enough for the goose jacket.

Written by Ali's Basement

October 24, 2009 at 10:34 am

Posted in Fashion

Tagged with

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ali – you are certainly prolific. I was all happy about posting once a week, but I’m going to up it to 2x a week now!

    Mango

    October 25, 2009 at 7:27 pm

  2. I really like this look. I think you should go for it!

    Feeeee

    October 26, 2009 at 10:01 am

  3. casual shirts are really great for day to day activitites and it is easy to wash and dry too `.~

    Fire Grate ·

    November 13, 2010 at 4:48 am


Leave a Reply

