Ali's Basement

Are you not entertained?

Fresh Look: Pull the Cord

leave a comment »

I remember back in High School, my mom bought me a pair corduroy pants and I rejected them. They weren’t “cool” enough back then, but now I encourage everyone to pull the cords out the closet. I have a new found respect for these classics. As winter approaches and the temp drops, these classy pants are a great alternative to jeans or slacks. I picked up a camel colored pair of straight leg cords at Banana Republic ($60) and a grey slim fit pair at H&M ($20). Another recommendation is the Uniqlo Tan Skinny Corduroys ($30). Check out Brian below wearing his new birch brown cords with a navy sweater.
Kent outfit

Written by Ali's Basement

October 23, 2009 at 3:39 pm

Posted in Fashion

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

